Our Management Committee


Lucy Reed

Data Protection Officer

The Management Committee are all volunteers; the community owes a great deal to the people who are prepared to put so much time and effort into improving our area for the greater good of others.

In addition to the volunteers from the community, we will work with Locality and receive professional guidance from their technical support team. We have also appointed Jo-Anne Garrick as our planning consultant. 

As a way of ensuring everyone in the Consett Area is represented, we have a Durham County Councillor to represent every ward, on the Consett Area Neighbourhood Forum. Thank you to the councillors for their support.

Councillor Dominic Haney, Consett South, Liberal Democrat

Councillor Kathryn Rooney, Consett North, Liberal Democrat

Councillor Michelle Walton, Delves Lane  Conservative

Councillor Stephen Robinson, Benfieldside, Independent 

Councillor Alan Shield, Leadgate and Medomsley, Derwentside Independents